6th Grade Computers  View Blog

Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Description:

All assignments and materials will be posted in Google Classroom.  As a parent,  you can view through your child's Google Classroom - Technology Resource Class. 

Technology Resource Syllabus

 

 

 

 

Remind class codes were sent home Wednesday, 8/25/21.  Please join!  This is where I will post assignments and will keep parents or guardians informed about What is happening in Technology Resource Class.

 

Classroom Codes:

Period 1 ejy3bpp

Period 2  py6zxko

Period 3  npqdahj

Period 4  acak73p

Period 9  7izlpuz

Period 10  jgnkinl

Announcements
  • End of Semester Parent Survey

    Parent Survey

  • Weekly Agenda Video Explanation 1/3/21-1/7/21

    Video Weekly Agenda

  • January 3rd-7th Weekly Agenda

    Weekly Agenda

  • 12/15/21-12/17/21 Agenda

    Agenda

  • Friday, 12/10/21

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 12/8/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday, 12/7/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Week #17 December 6-10th

    Monday, 12/6/21 Daily Agenda

    Weekly Agenda

  • Friday, 12/3/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • 12/1/21 & 12/2/21 Weekly Agenda

    Thursday Daily Agenda

    Wednesday Daily Agenda

     

  • Tuesday, 11/30/21 Daily and Weekly Agenda

    Weekly Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Missing Work

    Please check grades in HAC and have all missing work turned in before Thanksgiving Break.  Thank you!

  • Tuesday, 11/23/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Monday, 11/22/21 Daily & Weekly Agenda

    Daily Agenda

    Weekly Agenda

  • Friday, 11/19/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 11/18/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 11/17/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday, 11/16/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Monday, 11/15/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Week #14 Agenda 11/15/21-11/19/21

    Weekly Agenda

  • Friday, 11/12/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 11/11/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 11/10/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday, 11/9/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Monday, 11/8/21 Daily & Weekly Agenda

    Monday Daily Agenda

    Week #13  Weekly Agenda

  • Friday, 11/5/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 11/4/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 11/3/21 Daily Agenda/ Parent Survey

    Mid Year Parent Survey

    Wednesday Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday, 11/2/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Week of November 1st-5th

    Monday 11/2/21 Daily Agenda

    Weekly Agenda Week #12

  • Friday, 10/29/21

    Good morning 6th grade Families,
    I have attached the Friday Agenda. Thanks in advance for your patience as I enter grades. I have quite a few grades to enter into HAC. The Menu project was moved to the 2nd nine weeks due to some technology issues and students couldn't work on this project at home. I will have all grades updated by Sunday evening. Currently, I do have some blanks in the gradebook that are resulting in lower student grades. Again, thank you for your patience. Have a great weekend.

  • Friday, 10/29/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 10/28/21 Daily Agenda

    Good morning 6th grade Families,
    Students are working on their Cyberbullying Comic Strips.  They are coming together.  Comic strips are due at the start of class on Wednesday, 11/3/21.  I am in the process of entering grades for the second nine weeks.  If you see a z in the gradebook,  that means the assignment is missing and your child will need to complete it.  Currently,  I am entering x for assignments that I do not have graded.  If I leave it blank, it will record as a 0% and drastically drop your child's grade. Let me know if you have any questions and concerns. 

     

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 10/27/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday 10/266/21 Daily Agenda

    Good morning 6th grade families,
    We are officially in the 2nd nine weeks.  I have a few updates on projects and how I will start to enter grades this week.  I have moved the Menu project to the second nine weeks.  I will also be entering grades for the 2nd nine weeks this week.  If you see a z,  that means the assignment is missing.  If it is left blank,  that means I am in the process of grading assignments.  Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns.
    I have attached the Tuesday Agenda.  Have a great day!

    Daily Agenda

  • Weekly Agenda October 25-29th

    Weekly Agenda

  • Monday, 10/25/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Friday, 10/22/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday , 10/21/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 10/20/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday, 10/19/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Monday, 10/18/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • October 18th - 22nd Week #10 Weekly Agenda

    Weekly Agenda

  • Friday, 10/15/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 10/14/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 10/13/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Weekly Agenda- October 11-15th

    Weekly Agenda

  • Tuesday, 10/12/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Friday, 10/8/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 10/7/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 10/6/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday, 10/5/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Week #8 October 4-8th Weekly Agenda

    Weekly Agenda

  • Monday, 10/4/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Friday, 10/1/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 9/30/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Test- Friday, 10/1/21

    Study for you Email Etiquette test on Friday!  All study materials are located in Google Classroom.

  • Wednesday, 9/29/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday, 9/28/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Parent Survey

    I am looking for your input. Please complete the parent survey.

    Parent Survey

  • Week #7 Weekly Agenda September 27th- October 1st

    Weekly Agenda

  • Friday, 9/24/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 9/23/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 9/22/21

    Daily Agenda

    Absent students- Complete the Google form under Week #6  September 20-24th  Wednesday, 9/15/21.   Email me with any questions.

  • Tuesday, 9/21/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Week # 6 Weekly Agenda September 20-24th

    Weekly Agenda

  • Monday, 9/20/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Friday, 9/17/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 9/16/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 9/15/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday, 9/14/21

    Daily Agenda  Poster or Presentation Assignment is due today at the end of the day. All missing work is due Friday, 9/17/21!! I have an educational fun Friday planned. If your child does not have all their work completed, they will not be able to participate. Instead, they will be working on completing assignments. Please check HAC to keep up with your child´s grades. All assignments are posted in Google Classroom. If your child is having difficulty, please encourage them to ask in class or email me if they are home sick.

  • Monday, 9/13/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Week #5 Weekly Agenda

    Weekly Agenda- September 13th-17th

  • Friday, 9/10/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

    If you score a 69% or lower on the shortcut vocabulary test,  you will be able to retake it Monday, 9/13/21.  You must see Mrs. Newton to retake and let her know that you need to retake the test.

  • Thursday, 9/9/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda    Just a reminder that the shortcut vocabulary test is tomorrow and the Vision Board is due by the end of the day on Friday, 9/10/21.   I have moved the Presentation or Poster Project due date to Tuesday, 9/14/21 at the end of the school year. 

  • Wednesday, 9/8/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Tuesday, 9/7/21 Daily Agenda

    Daily Agenda

  • Week #4 Weekly Agenda

    Week #4 Weekly Agenda- September 7th-10th

  • Thursday, 9/2/21 Daily Agenda

    9/2/21 Daily Agenda

  • Wednesday, 9/1/21 Daily Agenda
    • Students are taking the 6th grade Math MAPS test this morning. I will only see Periods 1, 2, & 3 today. I have attached the daily agenda for today. If students have all work turned in by the end of today, they will get an Educational Fun Day tomorrow. Students who are missing work will work on it during class. Students are able to check their grades using the HAC link under Parents on the Northwest website. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns! Have a great day!
       https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1G0F6UZIJiEUdNYkEgMiwJZw6TGteuHX6vQ3WHYn2v6I/edit?usp=drivesdk

      9/1/21 Wednesday Daily Agenda

  • HAC(Home Access Center)

    I have started putting grades into the HAC.  If your child has a Z,  that means the assignment is missing.  If there is a blank spot,  I am working on grading the assignment.  Please let me know if you have any questions of concerns!

  • Tuesday, 8/31/21

    Today, students took the MAPS Reading test in the morning.  I will only see Periods 4, 9, & 10 today. 

    8/30/21 Daily Agenda

  • Week #3 August 30th- September 3rd Weekly Agenda

    Week #3 Weekly Agenda

  • Monday, 8/30/21 Daily Agenda

    Monday, 8/30/21  Daily Agenda

  • Friday, 8/27/21 Daily Agenda

    Friday, 8/30/21 Daily Agenda

  • Thursday, 8/27/21 Agenda

    8/27/21 Agenda

  • Week # 2 Weekly Agenda

    Week #2 Weekly Agenda

  • Week #1 Weekly Agenda

    Week #1 Weekly Agenda

Assignments
 View All Assignments
    Files / Links 
      Image Gallery 
        Submit Assignment
        (Due: )
          
          
          
        * Required